GB Student Korfball Squad Selection – 09/03/13

Following BUCS National Championships 2013, an initial Great Britain Student Korfball Squad was selected. This squad is an interim squad which will participate in a number of demonstration fixtures prior to the selection of a full new representative squad in November. The squad was selected based on performance at BUCS National Championships and BSKA Club Championships. A squad of 23 players was selected.

The Squad selected is:

Amy Fitch (Nottingham), Rebecca Fitch (Cardiff), Abby Golding (Manchester), Kate Hotton (Southampton), Laura Pacey (Birmingham), Emma Parkes (Nottingham), Ella Paul (Edinburgh), Jenna Slaughter (UEA), Heather Stokes (UEA), Bexx Thornberg (UEA), Vikki Tobin (Sheffield Hallam), Jordie Wildin (Bristol)

Elliot Baker (Reading), Joe Bedford (Nottingham), Alex Bell (Southampton), Rob Bloomer (UEA), Steve Carter (Birmingham), Kyle Crombie (Edinburgh), Tim Farr (Nottingham), Ben King (Nottingham), Mark Varley (UEA), James Wilcox (Cardiff), Charlie Vogwill (UEA)


Congratulations to all those players selected. For more information on the GB student korfball squad, please email the association’s Squad Manager on